Happy New Year!

Well, I’m finally back at it.  It felt so good to head back down to the studio and paint again.  : )

Today’s my big 6-0 birthday, we’re headed to my parents to celebrate this evening.   I had to cut my studio time short, but I did get another painting under my belt.

Today’s painting:

Sunset – Oil on Canvas

I hope each of you have plans to make 2011 special.  This is a great year to push ourselves to accomplish something new in our lives.  Wishing each of you great success this year.

Smiling,

Leigh

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. ~~Happy Birthday, Leigh~~

    Hope you have a wonderful celebration! So happy you were able to get that Birthday sunset on canvas! Bet you will always remember the special day you turned 60 when you look at it…sort of like entering the beautiful sunset time of life now, but full of hope and promise and all kinds of new accomplishments too!

    Hugs……….Sandy

Leave a Reply

