Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

Dropping by today just to let my readers know that I am busy painting.  I started a scene from Brookgreen Gardens, just south of Myrtle Beach, yesterday.  This one will take a bit more than a day, therefore “Rome wasn’t built in a day.”  Three friends and I went to Brookgreen this fall, we went to the Gardens 2 days in a row and could have gone more – beautiful place with so much to see.  The painting is from a friend’s photo taken while we were there.

Top – Chatting about the gardens, Bottom – The Gardens have sculptures galore, realistic/whimsical/you name it, if you love gardens, history, sculptures, and/or animals/butterflies (they have a small zoo and butterfly house too), you’ll want to visit Brookgreen Gardens

Today I’ve got to focus on homework and study for a boat piloting class (this class is provided by Chattanooga Sail and Power Squadron, along with many other great classes) that I am taking.  (not exactly under duress, but, honestly, I would prefer focusing on my painting).  With that comment out, I will admit to loving the articulate nature of this course and I am enjoying the math/algebra/geometry (whatever) that’s involved.  Stirs the brain a bit and that’s always welcomed at this age.  (which reminds me, I did finally turn 60 this month).

With a little luck, I will have another painting for you to see by Thursday evening.  Hold me accountable!

I hope this note finds you working on making your dreams come true, the large or the small.  The size doesn’t matter, just that yo

u are working daily towards something that really matters to you.  It might be a goal that you reach with no one else even noticing, and who cares.  You are the one in control of your life and dreams…keep plugging!

Smiling,

Leigh

Leave a Reply

